Audit and Advisory Services Staff

The Office of Audit and Advisory Services has two offices, one located in the Gables One Tower across from the Coral Gables campus and another located at the Medical School campus in the Dominion Tower Building. The Associate Vice President and Chief Audit and Compliance Officer reports administratively to the University’s Executive Vice President for Business and Finance and Chief Operating Officer and operationally to the Audit and Compliance Committee of the University’s Board of Trustees.

 

Blanca A. Malagon, CPA, CIA, CFE, CGAP, CFF, CHRC, CCEP

Associate Vice President and Chief Audit and Compliance Officer
1160 Gables One Tower
bmalagon@miami.edu
305-284-2605

 

Cindy Moore

Manager of Business Operations
1160 Gables One Tower
cmoore@miami.edu
305-284-2605

 

Coral Gables Campus Office

1160 Gables One Tower
305-284-2605

 

Univeristy-wide

Diane Spiller, CIA, CISA, CCSA

Executive Audit Director, University-wide
dds29@miami.edu

Alexander Muina, MBA, CISA, CRISC, CSX, GSNA

Assistant Director, IT Audits
amuina@miami.edu

Vanessa E. Leyton, CPA, MBA

Assistant Director, Investigations and Special Projects
v.leyton@miami.edu

Melissa Jimenez

Data Analytics Auditor
MLJimenez@miami.edu

 

Academy

Marina L. Garcia, CPA, CBM, CFF, CGMA, MALS

Assistant Directory, Academy
mlgarcia@miami.edu

Elsa V. Fletcher, CFE, CIGI

Senior Auditor
efletcher1@miami.edu

Miriam Lara, CPA, CIA

Senior Auditor
mlara@miami.edu

Rene Waguespack

Auditor
R.Waquespack@miami.edu

 

UHealth

Alfredo Ramirez 

Senior IT Auditor
aramirez1@miami.edu

 

Medical Campus Staff

801 Dominion Tower
305-243-6589

David Richstone, MBA, CPA, CIA, CRMA

Audit Director, Medical UHealth
drichstone@med.miami.edu

Jill Baron, MBA, CHC, CICA

Hospital Audit Manager
jbaron@med.miami.edu

Megan Schwarte, CIA 

Senior Auditor
mschwarte@med.miami.edu

Michelle Lim, MSMIS, CFE 

Auditor
mll157@miami.edu