Audit and Advisory Services Staff

The Office of Audit and Advisory Services has two offices, one located in the Gables One Tower across from the Coral Gables campus and another located at the Miller School Medicine campus in the Dominion Tower Building. The Associate Vice President and Chief Audit and Compliance Officer reports administratively to the University’s Executive Vice President for Business and Finance and Chief Operating Officer and operationally to the Audit and Compliance Committee of the University’s Board of Trustees.

Blanca A. Malagon, CPA, CIA, CFE, CGAP, CFF, CHRC, CCEP

Associate Vice President and Chief Audit and Compliance Officer

1160 Gables One Tower

bmalagon@miami.edu

305-284-2605

Cindy Moore

Manager of Business Operations

1160 Gables One Tower

cmoore@miami.edu

305-284-2605

Coral Gables Campus Office

1160 Gables One Tower

305-284-2605

University-wide

Diane Spiller, CIA, CISA, CCSA

Executive Audit Director, University-wide

dds29@miami.edu

Vanessa E. Leyton, CPA, MBA

Assistant Director, Investigations and Special Projects

v.leyton@miami.edu

Rene Rodriguez, CPA, CFE

Audit Manager, Investigations and Special Projects

rxr1091@miami.edu

Rene Waguespack

Senior Auditor

R.Waquespack@miami.edu

Academy

Marina L. Garcia, CPA, CBM, CFF, CGMA, CBM, MALS

Assistant Director, Academy

mlgarcia@miami.edu

Elsa V. Fletcher, CFE, CIGI

Audit Manager

efletcher1@miami.edu

Michelle Lim, MSMIS, CFE

Senior Auditor

mll157@miami.edu

Andrea Velazquez

Auditor

a.velazquez@miami.edu

 

Information Technology

Alexander Muina, MBA, CISA, CRISC, CSX, GSNA

Assistant Director, IT Audits

amuina@miami.edu

Alfredo Ramirez

Senior IT Auditor, IT Audits

aramirez1@miami.edu

Medical Campus Staff

801 Dominion Tower

305-243-6589

UHealth

Mariana Faustinelli, CIA, CISA

Assistant VP and Deputy Chief Audit Executive

mgf62@med.miami.edu

Jill Baron, MBA, CHC, CICA

UHealth Audit Manager

jbaron@med.miami.edu

Megan Schwarte, CIA 

Senior Auditor

mschwarte@med.miami.edu

Melissa Jimenez

Senior Auditor

MLJimenez@miami.edu