Audit and Advisory Services Staff

The Office of Audit and Advisory Services has two offices, one located in the Gables One Tower across from the Coral Gables campus and another located at the Miller School Medicine campus in the 1501 Building. The Vice President of Audit and Compliance reports administratively to the University’s Executive Vice President for Business and Finance and Chief Operating Officer and operationally to the Audit and Compliance Committee of the University's Board of Trustees.


Blanca A. Malagon, CPA, CIA, CFE, CGAP, CFF, CHRC, CCEP

Vice President of Audit and Compliance
1160 Gables One Tower
bmalagon@miami.edu
305-284-2605

Cindy Moore

Director of Business Operations
1160 Gables One Tower
cmoore@miami.edu
305-284-2605


Coral Gables Campus Office

1160 Gables One Tower
305-284-2605


University-wide

Vanessa E. Leyton, CPA, CFE

Director, Internal Audit Investigations and Projects
v.leyton@miami.edu

Briana Guanchez, CPA, CFE

Assistant Director, Investigations and Special Projects
bxg1562@miami.edu


Academy

Alicia Browne, MBA, CIA, CISA, CFE

Assistant Director, Academy
alicia.browne@miami.edu

Elsa V. Fletcher, CFE, CIGI

Audit Manager
efletcher1@miami.edu

Michelle Lim, MSMIS, CFE

Senior Auditor
mll157@miami.edu

Andrea Velazquez, CPA

Senior Auditor
a.velazquez@miami.edu


Information Technology

Alexander Muina, MBA, CISA, CRISC, CSX, GSNA

Assistant Director, IT Audits
amuina@miami.edu


Medical Campus Office

1501 Building
305-243-6589


UHealth

Mariana Faustinelli, CIA, CISA

Assistant VP and Deputy Chief Audit Executive
mgf62@med.miami.edu

Jill Baron, MBA, CHC, CICA

Audit Manager
jbaron@med.miami.edu

Megan Schwarte, CIA 

Audit Manager
mschwarte@med.miami.edu

Melissa Jimenez

Senior Auditor
MLJimenez@miami.edu